In the Christmas Spirit

itcs

Visit our Facebook page

Visit our Facebook page for more news and events

Our Favourite Things

winter 2017 poster

Autumn 2017 Rehearsal Schedule

We are starting a new term this Sunday, 3rd September, with Derry Pope as our new Musical Director, at our usual rehearsal place:

New Bridge Nursery School
Montague Street
Caversham
Reading
RG4 5AU

Please see below rehearsal schedule for this term:

  1. Sunday, 03/09/2017 - 4pm to 6pm Welcome & Rehearsal
  2. Sunday, 10/09/2017 - 4pm to 6pm Rehearsal
  3. Sunday, 17/09/2017 - 4pm to 6pm Rehearsal
  4. Sunday, 24/09/2017 - 4pm to 6pm Rehearsal
  5. Sunday, 01/10/2017 - 3pm to 6pm Recap & Choreography
  6. Sunday, 08/10/2017 - 4pm to 6pm Rehearsal
  7. Sunday, 15/10/2017 - 4pm to 6pm Rehearsal
  8. Sunday, 22/10/2017 - 4pm to 6pm Rehearsal
  9. Sunday, 29/10/2017 - 4pm to 6pm Rehearsal
  10. Sunday, 05/11/2017 - 3pm to 6pm Recap & Choreography
  11. Sunday, 12/11/2017 - 3pm to 6pm Recap & Choreography
  12. Sunday, 19/11/2017 - 3pm to 6pm Dress Rehearsal
  13. Saturday, 25/11/2017 - 2pm - Rehearsal
                                       8pm - Performance Autumn Concert

We will be working on songs for our next concert 'Our Favourite Things', on the 25th November at Norden Fam, Maidenhead.

Spring 2017 Rehearsal Schedule

Thames Valley Gay Chorus starts its new term on Sunday 15th January, when we'll be starting work on songs for our next concert - Folk Songs And Fairy Tales! Join us from 15:30 most weeks with Music Director Sam Barton and make lots of lovely new singing friends. All rehearsals are at New Bridge Nursery School, Montague Street, Caversham, Reading RG4 5AU.

  • 15 January
  • 22 January
  • 29 January no rehearsal
  • 5 February
  • 12 February
  • 19 February
  • 26 February - no rehearsal
  • 5 March
  • 12 March - no rehearsal
  • 19 March
  • 26 March
  • 2 April
  • 9 April
  • 16 April - no rehearsal (Easter)
  • 23 April - no rehearsal
  • 30 April - no rehearsal (bank holiday)
  • 7 May
  • 14 May
  • 21 May
  • 28 May - no rehearsal (bank holiday)
  • 4 June
  • 11 June
  • 18 June final rehearsal before concert